Game of throne lcg rules




















IT , PL. Ghosts of Harrenhal. Tyrion's Chain. All Men Are Fools. Guarding the Realm. The Fall of Astapor. ES , IT. The Red Wedding. Oberyn's Revenge. Watchers on the Wall. DE , IT. House of Thorns. The Archmaester's Key.

Journey to Oldtown. Favor of the Old Gods. Sands of Dorne. The Faith Militant. Someone Always Tells. The Shadow City. DE IT. The March on Winterfell.

Streets of King's Landing. Music of Dragons. In Daznak's Pit. Daggers in the Dark. Kings of the Isles. This includes any modified stats or text of a card, tokens assigned to particular cards, choices a player made or actions a player took that are still affecting the game state or a card s , etc. Derived information may be marked with the use of a token or other indicator so that players remember the information.

A player cannot misrepresent derived information or hide the open information necessary to discover derived information. If derived information is dependent on a player's previous decision or action, he or she must answer truthfully when asked about that decision or action.

Steph must answer honestly that she chose Military. If derived information becomes hidden information, the player who made a previous decision or action related to that information is not required to divulge any details about that decision or action. Later in the game round, Steph forgets what card Bryan revealed from Summons, but Bryan is not required to tell her, as Ser Jaime Lannister became hidden information moving into Bryan's hand after the Summons effect finished resolving.

Hidden information is any information about the game, game state, or cards unavailable to one or more players. This includes the cards in a player's hand, unrevealed plot cards, etc. If a card is temporarily revealed, it is derived information for as long as the player s is able to uniquely identify that card. A player cannot learn hidden information without the aid of a game effect, rule, or another player verbally communicating the information.

However, if a player that has access to hidden information about the game or a card and chooses to verbally share it with his or her opponent, that player is not required to tell the truth. Open information is any information about the game, game state, or cards that is available to all players. This includes faceup cards in a player's discard, dead, and used piles, the number of cards in a player's deck or hand, any cards that have been removed from the game, the amount of gold and power a player has, and any other information continuously available to all players.

All players are entitled access to open information and cannot hide open information from an opponent or omit specific details. A player must allow his or her opponent to discover the information themselves if they attempt to do so.

This term describes a delayed effect, usually created by a constant ability or lasting effect, that will attempt to drive a card out of play whenever a certain condition is met. An example of a terminal condition is: "Until the end of the phase, that character is killed if its STR is 0. Related: Plaza of Punishment , Dracarys!

This section contains additions and clarifications to the core game rules. Each entry is presented with a unique section number so it can be easily identified when making rulings, answering questions, or otherwise referring to the entry. It should be used in conjunction with the Rules Reference to establish the rules of play. If the text of this document directly contradicts the text of the Rules Reference, the text of this document takes precedence.

It is possible, with certain card combinations, to create an "infinite loop" such as having two cards kneel to stand each other indefinitely.

When executing an infinite loop, a player follows these steps:. When resolving the abilities within a loop, a player is not compelled to make a choice that would avoid the continuation of the loop. For instance, if the only means to break a loop would be for a player to make a choice he or she does not desire to make, the player is not compelled to make that choice: as the player could theoretically keep the loop going forever, he or she is permitted to voluntarily end the sequence after the chosen number of executions of the loop have been completed without ever making the undesirable choice.

In order to bring a card into play as a duplicate, both the duplicate and the unique card that would be duplicated must be owned and controlled by the player attempting the duplication. A player cannot bring a unique card into play as a duplicate if another copy of that unique card is in his or her dead pile. It is only considered to be "marshaling a duplicate.

Note: Taking control of a card does not give you control of its duplicates and attached cards. Tokens are not considered to be under a player's control. Rather, tokens exist either in game areas such as in a player's gold pool a player controls or on cards such as on a faction card or on a character that are under a player's control. Playing an event is defined as the process by which an event is revealed from its owner's hand, its costs are paid and targets chosen if applicable , its effects resolve or are canceled , and it is placed in its owner's discard pile.

After an event's costs are paid and its targets chosen if applicable , that event leaves its controller's hand.

During steps 6 and 7 of ability initiation Rules Reference, page 10 , the event is in the process of being played, and is not considered to be in any specific out-of-play area. The event is placed in its owner's discard pile after its effects are resolved in step 7. Some events have additional abilities that can only be triggered while the event is not in its owner's hand.

Triggering such an ability is not considered to be "playing an event," and does not require paying the event's normal cost, only the cost of that ability. If an ability cancels the "effects of an event," that ability can cancel the effects of any triggered ability on an event card. If the two ablities cannot coexist, the first player determines which one applies. This determination is made only once, at the time the conflicting abilities would first affect the game state.

This choice is then maintained as long as the conflicting abilities remain active. If at any point an additional conflicting ability becomes active, the first player may make a new determination. When the Summer Harvest player collects income, the first player will choose which value applies.

If another effect later in the round references the gold value on Summer Harvest for instance, Underground Vault Blood and Gold, 46 , the same gold value will be used.

The resolution of some effects such as post-then effects or delayed effects requires that costs are paid after the initiation of the effect. Such costs need not be verified when initiating the ability and determining if its costs can be paid. If such costs cannot be paid at the required time, that aspect of the effect fails to resolve. If the effect text of an ability includes the word "then," the pre-then and post-then aspects of the effect share a common reaction window, which opens after the entire effect has resolved.

Reactions to costs paid as part of the post-then aspect of the ability also share this reaction window. Interrupts may be initiated during the resolution of such effects any time their triggering condition occurs, meaning that the pre-then and post-then aspects of the ability may be interrupted separately. For example: Oldtown Scholar Sands of Dorne, 41 cannot trigger its reaction after a player replenishes his or her hand during step 10 of setup. For example: A card that "cannot be killed" cannot be chosen to be killed to satisfy military challenge claim, cannot be chosen as the target of an ability that would kill it, and it would ignore the effect of an ability that reads, "Kill each character in play.

For the purpose of determining whether or not a card is immune to a delayed effect, the delayed effect is considered to be an effect of the card and card type that created it. Related: Tears of Lys , Tourney for the King. Some abilities require the choice of a target that is not directly affected by the ability—the target is instead chosen as a reference point while resolving the ability.

When choosing referential targets, a player is not bound by the rule that a target is ineligible if the resolution of the effect would not affect the chosen target. For example: Wildfire Assault Core, 26 allows each player to choose up to 3 characters he or she controls. The effect then resolves on the characters not chosen. The targets chosen by this ability are "referential targets," and a player is not bound by the rule that the chosen targets are affected by Wildfire Assault's effect, as this would be impossible: the chosen targets for this ability are never affected by its effect.

Some card abilities attempt to interact with a card while it is in a specific out-of-play area. Such an aspect of a card ability cannot interact with a card that is not in that specific out-of-play area. Note that some abilities implicitly refer to the out-of-play area with which they can interact. For instance, a reaction that interacts with a character after it's killed implicitly interacts with that character while it is in the dead pile, and a reaction that interacts with a card after it's discarded implicitly interacts with that card while it is in the discard pile.

For example: Hot Pie Westeros, 57 is discarded from a player's deck. Although the reaction window to Hot Pie being discarded is still open, Crone of Vaes Dothrak 's Westeros, 53 reaction can no longer be used on Hot Pie, as he is no longer in the discard pile.

An ability that refers to a card in a specific position within a game area such as a player's "revealed plot card" or the "top card of a player's deck" refers to any card that occupies that position while the ability is active, not just the card that occupies that position at the time the ability initiates.

For instance, if a lasting effect raises the claim value on a player's revealed plot card by 1 until the end of the phase, and that player subsequently reveals a new plot card during the phase, that lasting effect will remain active on the new plot card.

Some abilities create a delayed effect that will attempt to drive a character from play whenever a certain condition is met. The most common of these is the "terminal burn" effect, which kills a character if its STR is 0.

Such an effect resolves automatically and immediately after the condition occurs, before any reactions to that moment may be used. If a character with a terminal burn effect applied has its STR reduced to 0, the following timing sequence is observed:. If a card ability uses the word "you" or "your," that pronoun generally refers to the controller of the card. Some cards have abilities that may be triggered by a player other than the card's controller.

In the text of such abilities, the word "you" or "your" refers to the player who is triggering the ability. If a card ability allows a player to "spend" gold as if it were in his or her gold pool, that gold may be used any time that player could voluntarily pay or move gold from his or her gold pool. This includes paying costs of cards or abilities, giving gold to an opponent, and moving gold using the bestow keyword. If an effect causes a card to lose "all" of a given attribute such as keywords, traits, or faction affiliations , that card loses each instance of each of those attributes.

For instance, if an effect causes a character to "lose all Traits ," that character will have no traits even if another effect would cause it to have multiple instances of a given trait. When determining if a save effect has the potential to remedy an ongoing terminal condition, anticipate only the application of all aspects of the effect that is producing the save as well as all lasting effects and constant abilities that would be affecting the card upon application of the effect.

If multiple effects would simultaneously attempt to drive a character out of play due to a terminal condition, the first player chooses the order in which those effects resolve. If a save used on the first removal effect also remedies the ongoing terminal condition, the subsequent removal effect s tied to that terminal condition will not resolve. For example: Dracarys! The first player decides to have Blood of the Dragon's kill effect resolve first. If a card would leave play as part of the cost of initiating an ability, that card cannot be saved.

If a change in the game state between Step 1 and Step 7 creates a situation in which there are no legal targets at the time targets are chosen, or a situation in which a choice must be made but there are no valid options for that choice, the ability is considered to resolve unsuccessfully. An event that resolves unsuccessfully is placed in its owner's discard pile. A character is considered to have a challenge icon or to not have that icon. A player cannot run more than 1 copy of each different agenda by title , even in situations where they are allowed to run multiple agendas.

For most Relaxed and Formal tier events, a product is legal from the time of its release until the time of its rotation if applicable. For Premier tier events such as the North American and World Championships , product becomes legal 11 days after its official release to ensure that all competitors have sufficient opportunity to obtain and familiarize themselves with all products in the defined pool.

This content has moved. Please refer to the Restricted and Banned Cards page instead. This section provides answers to a number of common questions that are asked about the game. The entries are presented in a "question and answer" format, with the newest questions at the end of the list. Which abilities does Catelyn Stark Core, prevent an opponent from using? Catelyn prevents an opponent from using triggered card abilities that he or she would initiate. A triggered ability is indicated by a bold timing trigger, such as Action, Interrupt, Reaction, Dominance Action, and so forth.

Catelyn prevents an opponent from initiating such bold-faced abilities. However, Forced abilities and When Revealed abilities are initiated automatically by the game as opposed to being initiated by the player who controls the card , so Catelyn does not prevent these two classes of triggered abilities.

Additionally, using a duplicate is defined as a triggered game ability as opposed to a triggered card ability , and therefore Catelyn does not prevent the use of duplicates.

Finally, any ability that is not prefaced with a bold timing trigger such as a keyword, like ambush is not considered a triggered ability, and is not prevented by Catelyn's text.

The act of playing an event entails paying its costs, resolving its effects or having those effects canceled , and placing the event in its owner's discard pile. Reactions to playing an event may only be triggered after this process is complete. Therefore, the effect of Seen in Flames is resolved before Melisandre's reaction to playing the event may be triggered. While I am in the process of playing a Hand's Judgment Core, 45 from my hand, and my opponent uses another event card to attempt to cancel my Hand's Judgment, can I attempt to play that same copy of my Hand's Judgement a second time to cancel my opponent's event?

At the time the opponent's cancel would initiate, Hand's Judgment is in the process of being played and is no longer in your hand. Therefore, you are unable to play that copy of Hand's Judgment. You could, however, play another copy of the card. Can Nymeria Sand Westeros, 35 be used to cause a character to lose a challenge icon it does not currently possess, so that each of my Sand Snake characters can gain that icon? There are no targeting restrictions on Nymeria Sand's ability beyond "choose an opponent's character," so any opponent's character is an eligible choice.

If you choose an icon type that the chosen character does not possess, a lasting effect causing that character to lose one instance of that icon is still applied to that character for the duration of the effect. This means that the character would now have to gain an additional instance of the icon type to function as if it had the icon. Finally, the subsequent gaining of that icon type by each of your Sand Snake characters is not dependent upon the opponent's character losing a functional version of the icon.

Note: Also applies to keywords. Related: Maester of Starfall. If I place an attachment in setup that would have a legal target among the other cards I have placed, can I, after revealing setup cards, decide to attach it to a legal target in an opponent's setup?

All of a player's attachments are attached simultaneously during setup. While placing cards for setup, you cannot use one attachment to create a condition in which another attachment is legally attached.

In other words, you cannot setup the Knighted Westeros, 58 attachment on a non- Knight character so that you can also setup the Mare in Heat Westeros, 44 attachment on the same character. If upon completion of attaching cards during setup one attachment has created a game state in which another attachment is illegally attached, immediately discard the illegal attachment.

If I win a challenge in which I control two attacking Knight characters and one of them is targeted by Ghaston Grey Core, , returning it to my hand and leaving me with one attacking Knight character, may I subsequently play Lady Sansa's Rose Westeros, 24 by virtue of that single Knight who is now attacking alone?

Yes, you may. Lady Sansa's Rose reads " Limited Card as Duplicate If I play a limited card as a duplicate, does it count as my limited card for the round? When you marshal a card as a duplicate, it is not considered to have any of its printed keywords, including the limited keyword.

I am declaring two copies of the card Wolves of the North Wolves of the North, 6 as attackers. Can each copy choose the same target for stealth when I declare stealth targets? The timing of declaring stealth targets is considered to be simultaneous with the declaration of the challenge, opponent, and attackers.

Each stealth target, however, is declared independently, and each Wolves of the North may select the same target for its stealth ability. The Master of Whispers ability is not itself a claim replacement ability, and therefore functions alongside claim replacement effects as much as it is able, based on the language of the particular effect in question.



0コメント

  • 1000 / 1000